

# OFFICIAL LIST OF THE ELIGIBLE CANDIDATES FOR THE ELECTION OF THE ICOM EXECUTIVE BOARD (2025-2028)

As part of the electoral process defined by the ICOM Statutes and the ICOM Internal Rules, the Nominations and Election Committee (NEC) carefully reviewed all submissions to the Executive Board for the 2025-2028 term of office, to ensure they met the eligibility criteria outlined in the ICOM Statutes and Internal Rules.

**Thirty six (36) individuals are eligible** for election, either as Ordinary Board Member or Member of the Bureau. The elections are supervised by the NEC and will take place at the 27<sup>th</sup> ICOM General Conference to be held in Dubai (UAE) in November 2025.

## CANDIDATES FOR THE OFFICE OF PRESIDENT (BUREAU)

- 1. Nathalie BONDIL, ICOM France,
- 2. Inkyung CHANG, ICOM Republic of Korea,
- 3. Antonio RODRÍGUEZ, ICOM United States,
- 4. Terry SIMIOTI NYAMBE, ICOM Zambia.

### CANDIDATES FOR THE OFFICE OF VICE-PRESIDENT (BUREAU)

- 1. Philippe ADOUM GARIAM, ICOM Tchad,
- 2. Nasir AL DARMAKI, ICOM United Arab Emirates,
- 3. Tayeebeh Golnaz GOLSABAHI, ICOM Iran,
- 4. Luís RAPOSO, ICOM Portugal.

## CANDIDATES FOR THE OFFICE OF TREASURER (BUREAU)

- 1. Alexandre CHEVALIER, ICOM Belgium,
- 2. Goranka HORJAN, ICOM Croatia.

#### CANDIDATES FOR THE OFFICE OF ORDINARY MEMBER

- 1. Said ABU SHAKRA, ICOM Israel,
- 2. Galina ALEKSEEVA, ICOM Russian Federation,
- 3. Khadija ASADOVA, ICOM Azerbaijan,
- 4. Marília BONAS, ICOM Brazil,
- 5. Patricia Elsa BRIGNOLE, ICOM Argentina,
- 6. Catherine C. COLE, ICOM Canada,
- 7. Charalampos (Haris) CHAITAS, ICOM Greece,
- 8. Kim COVENT, ICOM Belgium,
- 9. Ech-Cherki DAHMALI, ICOM Morocco,
- 10. Bart DE BAERE, ICOM Belgium,
- 11. Jahangir HUSSAIN, ICOM Bangladesh,
- 12. Yuji KURIHARA, ICOM Japan,
- 13. Ana Paula MIRANDA SAAVEDRA, ICOM Guatemala,



- 14. Zahida (Sahida) QUADRI, ICOM Pakistan,
- 15. Artyom SILKIN, ICOM Russian Federation,
- 16. Kaja ŠIROK, ICOM Slovenia,
- 17. Steph SCHOLTEN, ICOM United-Kingdom,
- 18. Joana SOUSA MONTEIRO, ICOM Portugal,
- 19. Jody STEIGER, ICOM Costa Rica,
- 20. Kristiane STRÆTKVERN, ICOM Denmark,
- 21. Muthoni THANG'WA, ICOM Kenya,
- 22. Corinne THEPAUT-CABASSET, ICOM France,
- 23. Deborah TOUT-SMITH, ICOM Australia,
- 24. Karin WEIL GONZÁLEZ, ICOM Chile,
- 25. Dorit WOLENITZ, ICOM Israel,
- 26. Feng ZHAO, ICOM China.